## March 18, 2013

## **Moultonborough Heritage Commission**

Moultonborough Town Hall

Present: Cristina Ashjian, Jean Beadle, Mark Borrin, Ed Charest, Norman Larson

Excused: Bruce Worthen

Chair Cristina Ashjian called the meeting to order at 5:35 PM, noting that Mark Borrin was reappointed as Alternate by the Board of Selectmen on February 21, 2013. Since Bruce Worthen was absent, Mark was seated in a voting capacity for the annual organizational meeting. Ed Charest nominated Cristina as chair; the motion passed unanimously. Cristina nominated Jean Beadle as secretary; the motion passed unanimously. Cristina agreed to continue on the Master Plan Implementation Committee. The Minutes of the February 18<sup>th</sup> meeting were approved.

The Commission briefly discussed Town Meeting and upcoming board meetings, including the Planning Board meeting on March 27<sup>th</sup>, where a site plan application for Rock Pile RE, LLC is on the agenda. It was agreed that members should attend the meeting and consider a comment, since it is the same location as a previous comment regarding development impacts. It was also agreed that the Commission should write a letter (with HC Rules attached) clarifying its advisory role to the Planning Board and other boards, so that new members are properly informed.

The Commission then discussed summer programs, where the Community Landmarks series of talks will focus on current historic preservation projects in town (Lucknow or Castle in the Clouds, Singing Eagle Barn, Moultonborough Grange Hall). There was no update about the Grange Hall project from the Moultonborough Historical Society; the MHS Grange Committee has yet to meet in 2013. It was noted that three houses at historic Moultonborough Falls are on the market. The NHPA Preservation Conference will take place at PSU on Friday, March 22.

The next Heritage Commission meeting will be at 5:30 PM on Monday, April 22, 2013.

Motion: Ed moved to adjourn at 6:35 PM; Norman seconded.

Motion carried – unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Jean Beadle, Secretary, Heritage Commission